I just logged into Kim's blog (www.identityblog.com) using a InfoCard and was redirected to his Blog Admin page.
click to enlarge
What was interesting was that at the bottom of the blog admin page was a link to browsehappy.com.
click to enlarge
The first page of browsehappy.com has text that reads as : "Internet Explorer can make your computer unsafe. Why not switch to a browser that's more secure?".
I read that and thought.... {{{nothing}}} I Know, I Know, browsehappy.com and wordpress are interlinked...
ALSO: I sent an infocard with Kim's own FirstName, LastName and email address (because from Kim's infocard invoker code, I saw that the only info he requested from an infocard was just the firstname, lastname and email address) and was able to login with that infocard too. However either with my own infocard or with a FAKE infocard with Kim's own info, I could not do much on the site. But the point is that regardless of the authenticity of the user, a "user" was provisioned on his blog.
click to enlarge
QUESTION: what if millions of users or a BOT did that?. Would Kim "provision" all of them on his local DB ??
Tasteless Joke: InfoCard can be good business for the storage folks.
PS: I HAD to use Internet Explorer 7 to be able to use infocard. No Standard Web browser would work. (at least for now)
Interesting aye !! 
Posted by Jay Potter on March 15, 2006 at 02:16 PM EST #
IP addresses can be spoofed more easily.......
Posted by Rohan Pinto on March 15, 2006 at 03:20 PM EST #
Posted by Nicholas Cotton on March 18, 2006 at 10:58 AM EST #
Posted by Rohan Pinto on March 19, 2006 at 11:29 AM EST #
buy cheap nokia n95 experience without nokia mobile learning is better than learning without excperi-ence. I have nokia 6300 but one lamp wait which my feet are guided; and that bose headphones is the lamp of experience. I know of no way of judging of the future but by the apple touch past. http://www.leadsoftstore.com/
Posted by GHD Straighteners on September 22, 2009 at 10:25 AM EDT #
<a href="http://www.buddyugg.com/"><strong>Ugg boots on sale</strong></a>!A large quantity of genuine <a href="http://www.buddyugg.com/"><strong>ugg boots</strong></a> for clearance sale styles have ugg classic short,genuine ugg boots sale,<a href="http://www.buddyugg.com/"><strong>cheap ugg boots</strong></a>,ugg boots online! <br>
Posted by welltony on November 12, 2009 at 09:01 PM EST #